## GENERAL FACULTY COUNCIL

# MINUTES Luncheon Meeting, Wednesday, June 6, 2012 12:00 - 1:30pm Darden Abbott Center

Present: C. Smith, G. Saathoff, T. Lockard, T. Buer, P, MacIntyre, M, Slon, J. Lannigan, V. Gist, P. Bowles, S. Stewart, A. Laushway, B. Jefferson, J. Sitler, B. Nowviskie, D. Karadi, A. Ingram, A. Caelleigh, R. Patterson, B. Kessler

1. The meeting was called to order by Terry Lockard. A quorum was established.

#### Business:

- 2. New members were welcomed and introduced.
- 3. Elections:
  - a. Barbara Kessler was elected Chair.
  - b. Bethany Nowviskie was elected Chair-elect.
  - c. Sarah Stewart was elected Secretary.
- 4. Committee Chairs. Committee chairs were selected and members joined committees for the coming year. A list of committee chairs and membership is attached.
- 5. Appreciation was expressed for outgoing members and outgoing chair Terry Lockard.

#### Adjournment

# GENERAL FACULTY COUNCIL

## Officers

Barbara Kessler, Chair

Bethany Nowviskie, Chair-Elect

Sarah Stewart, Secretary

#### **Committee Chairs**

By-Laws, Colleen Smith

Communications, Terry Lockard

Data Management, Ricky Patterson

Elections, Butch Jefferson and Jeff Sitler

Policy, Bethany Nowviskie

## Committees

## By-Laws

Colleen Smith, Chair

Greg Saathoff

Barbara Kessler

#### Communications

Terry Lockard, Chair

Troy Buer

**Butch Jefferson** 

Pam MacIntyre

Michael Slon

Joanne Lannigan

Colleen Smith

Vicki Gist

Penny Bowles

Sarah Stewart

Aaron Laushway

Barbara Kessler

# Data Management

Ricky Patterson, Chair

Greg Saathoff

Jeff Sitler

Barbara Kessler

## Elections

Butch Jefferson and Jeff Sitler, Chairs

Barbara Kessler

# Policy

Bethany Nowviskie, Chair

Joanne Lannigan

Denise Karadi

Colleen Smith

Ann Ingram

Addeane Caelleigh

Ricky Patterson

Barbara Kessler